Claystone Waste First Board of Directors

 Experienced team ready to lead Claystone to success

 Ryley, AB: Claystone Waste Ltd., the newly formed municipally controlled corporation owned by Beaver County, the Towns of Tofield and Viking, and Villages of Ryley and Holden has appointed an experienced team to serve as the corporation’s first Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors is responsible for guiding Claystone Waste’s strategic direction and for ensuring the corporation achieves its mandate to be a western Canadian leader in waste management services and deliver tangible economic benefits back to its shareholding municipalities.

The experienced team of Directors appointed to Claystone Waste’s Board are:

Meryl Whittaker (Board Chair): Former Deputy Minister at the Government of Alberta.
Ron Helmhold:  Chartered Accountant with significant experience in both public practice and private industry.
Cathy Kiss: Experienced advisor of political, public-sector, and private-sector leaders. 
Bernd Manz: Former CEO of Aquatera Utilities from 2003 until 2019.
Jay Nagendran: Registrar and CEO of the Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of Alberta (APEGA).

Read the full press release here.

Contact Us

BMS News

*Updated* Incident on Highway 14.

Our crews have completed the cleanup of Highway 14. ————————————————————————– There has been an incident where a Claystone Waste collections vehicle has lost part of a load on Highway 14. Several crews were immediately dispatched to clean the highway to ensure the safety of all traveling on the roadway. This is a very serious incident

Read More »

Collections Delay

Heavy snow and drifting are hampering third-week rural collections. Your collection may be delayed as a result. Thank you for your patience.

Read More »